We are in the process of migrating this forum. A new space will be available soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

VPS Newbie - Windows, Cant connect

Phil @ OVH
2016-09-13, 03:17 PM
Hello,

If you scroll down on that page, there is a button to launch the Ctrl+Alt+delete command.

Regards,
Phil

dave007
2016-09-13, 03:02 PM
Also have this issue, have KVM for Windows 2012 R2 server and no way to send control-alt-delete!

have tried:
control-alt F1-F12
control-alt 1234567890
control-alt + every special key on my keyboard.

Please advise!

Nebuula
2016-02-20, 06:13 PM
Let me start off by saying - I am new to trying this sort of thing.

Now that that is out of the way - I purchased this vps a few days ago to host a server for a game I play. I was forwarded to this site by a friend who plays the same game and uses your site to host 3 servers. So, following his tutorial and instructions - I was able to get the server setup and running the game server flawlessly within a matter of hours. My problem started yesterday. I was trying to configure windows firewall on the virtual machine, and when I enabled it; shortly after everyone was booted from the server, then the game server list showed my server as full while they tried to log back in; until the server was not visible on the list any longer.

When I heard this, I noticed I could no longer log in via remote connection(it threw up an error message along the lines of, could not connect, its either off or a few other options - so I headed to the KVM only to find it would connect, but to an instance(not my vps ip) - and underneath that text, it read "to connect press control alt delete", which only brought up the task manager on my pc.

Then I created a support ticket, which was responded to very quickly(thank you again, by the way). This is what was suggested, and what I tried: